Bio

Divension is a five-man Melodic Death Metal band from Sargans, Switzerland. They were originally founded in 2005 as a Slayer coverband, but by now they see themselves as working outside the cliché world of „evil-black-and-white-metal“. Their songs manage to fascinate audiences with gripping riffs, melodious choruses and exciting variety and stay fixed in their ears. Breaking down the boundaries of genres, why not? However, the south-eastern Swiss don’t forgot the necessary heaviness and passion.

At it’s conception through mastermind and songwriter Roger Baumgartner and bassist Philipp Kräuchi back in 2005 nobody could have suspected that 15 years later their debut album „Conquer the dying Sun“ would release. After a few lineup changes and a break of four years, Divension has been playing in their current formation since 2019.

Together with Domo Bösch, who’s bin shouting his multifaceted vocals into the pit since 2007, guitarist Pete Streit who’s been firing his rythmic riffs since 2021 the bundle of energy and live monster Chriggi Vogt, who’s been strumming his bass strings since 2021 as well as newcommer Dominik Gisler as infernal Drummer since 2019, their founder Roger Baumgartner has an excellently functioning and well played group at his disposal.

The guys from Divension have set themselves one unified goal: the display of joyful musicianship and energetic livegigs in great quality.

October 2020 marks the long awaited release of their debut album „Conquer the dying Sun“. Among many new songs, the album also contains a retrospective of the last 15 years of their musical work. Songs with thrash-inspired elements may be found inbetween melodic death and alternative metal. The titular song is a true epos, clocking in at a whopping 12 minutes and is simply meant to be enjoyed.

Bio

Die Band Divension ist eine 5 köpfige Melodic Death Metal Band aus dem schweizerischen Sargans. Sie wurde 2005 gegründet, ursprünglich als Slayer Coverband. Mittlerweile definieren sich Divension als Metalband welche auch außerhalb der klischeebehafteten „Metal-böse-schwarz/weiss“ Welt funktioniert. Ihre Songs verstehen es, dass Publikum mit packenden Riffs, melodiösen Refrains sowie spannender Abwechslung zu faszinieren und sich im Ohr festzusetzen. Genregrenzen durchbrechen, warum nicht! Die Südostschweizer verzichten jedoch nicht auf die notwendige Härte und Passion.

Als 2005 die Band von Mastermind und Songwriter Roger Baumgartner zusammen mit dem Bassisten Philipp Kräuchi gegründet wurde, ahnte noch niemand, das 15 Jahre später das Debütalbum „Conquer The Dying Sun“ erscheinen wird. Nach einigen Besetzungswechsel, einer künstlerischen Pause von 4 Jahren innerhalb der Band sind Divension nun seit 2019 in aktuellen Formation die Bühnen am Bespielen.

Mit Domo Bösch der ebenfalls seit 2007 seine facettenreichen Vocals in den Pit Shoutet, dem Gitarristen Leo Vetsch der seit 2016 seine Rhythmusriffs losfeuert, dem Energiebündel und live Monster Kimberly Rothmund welcher seit 2017 sich den Saiten des Bass gütlich tut sowie dem seit 2019 dazugestossenen Dominik Gisler als infernaler Schlagzeugprophet hat Bandgründer und Songkomponist Roger Baumgartner eine sehr gut funktionierende und eingespielte Truppe am Start.

Die Jungs von Divension haben sich unisono eines zum Ziel gesetzt, Freude an der Musik und an energiegeladenen Live-Gigs in einer guten Qualität zu bieten.

2020 erscheint nach langem Warten ihr Debüt Album „Conquer The Dying Sun“. Das Album erhält unter neuen Songs auch einen Rückblick auf die letzten 15 Jahre ihres musikalischen Schaffens. Zwischen modernem Melodic Death alternativem Metal finden sich auch Songs mit thrashig angehauchten Zügen. Der Titelsong des Erstlings kann als Epos bezeichnet werden, dauert zirka zwölf Minuten und ist dazu bestimmt das Stück einfach zu geniessen.